



# APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE INTERNAL COMMITTEE TO ADVISE ON THE DESIGN AND MONITORING OF ACPUA'S STRATEGIC PLANNING 2024-2028.

Law 5/2005, of 14 June, on the Organisation of the University System of Aragon (hereinafter LOSUA), created the University Quality and Prospective Agency of Aragon as a Public Law Entity, regulating in its articles 86 and following its organisation.

One of its constituent bodies is the Evaluation, Certification and Accreditation Commission (hereinafter CECA), which is defined as the technical body of the ACPUA, in accordance with the provisions of article 93.3 LOSUA and articles 16 to 18 of the ACPUA Statutes. Article 17.b of these Statutes establishes that the ECSC, in order to carry out its evaluation, accreditation and certification functions, shall set up technical subcommittees comprising experts in the field, who may or may not come from the ECSC. The operating rules and composition of the sub-commissions shall be defined by the Commission itself.

The Agency is currently in the process of drawing up its 4-year strategic planning. This strategy of the Agency has to allow and make effective all its multiannual planning, taking into account the follow-up of the recommendations and suggestions for improvement issued by the international evaluation panel of ENQA that has evaluated the Agency in the last year (*ACPUA Review Report*, approved by the Board of ENQA on 24 June 2021).

For the better planning of these new strategic lines of the ACPUA Strategic Plan 2024-2028 and the pursuit of the objectives assigned to them, Agency's Evaluation, Certification and Accreditation Commission (CECA) approved at its meeting on 21 November 2024 the creation of the Internal Committee to advise on the design and monitoring of the Strategic Planning 2024-2028. At the same meeting, CECA made the proposal for the appointment of the members who will initially make up the aforementioned Committee.

ACPUA - Agencia de Calidad y Prospectiva Universitaria de Aragón Avda. de Ranillas, nº 5D, 1ª Planta. 50018 Zaragoza Telephone: 976 713386 acpua@aragon.es

enqa. eqar////





By virtue of the above, it is proposed to appoint the following experts in university quality, planning, evaluation and accreditation as members of the Internal Committee to advise on the design and monitoring of the ACPUA Strategic Planning 2024-2028:

### President:

Cristina Rodríguez Coarasa, Director of the ACPUA

# **Full members:**

Ana Isabel Ortega Pardos, Technical Quality Coordinator ACPUA Belén Serrano Valenzuela, quality and internationalisation technician of the ACPUA Rocío Pueyo Chaparro, head of administration and general services of the ACPUA

## Substitute members:

Diana Monaj León, ACPUA quality and foresight technician Mariano Aspas Aspas, ACPUA qualifications quality technician

### Advisors:

Student: Laura Peiró Márquez, PhD student, University of Zaragoza, Member of the Evaluation, Certification and Accreditation Commission (CECA). Academic: Javier González Benito, Vice-Rector of the University of Salamanca, President of the Subcommittee for the Evaluation of Centres (SEC). Professional/interest groups: Luis Polo Rubio, Member of the ACPUA Governing Board, professional of the Spanish Red Cross Association. International: Fiona Crozier, Member of the Governing Board and International Expert on the ACPUA Committee of Experts.

#### Secretary:

Rocío Pueyo Chaparro, Head of Administration Section, ACPUA.

ACPUA - Agencia de Calidad y Prospectiva Universitaria de Aragón Avda. de Ranillas, nº 5D, 1ª Planta. 50018 Zaragoza Telephone: 976 713386 <u>acpua@aragon.es</u>

enqa. eqar////